Brooke Boone Yarmoiuth MPA GSBrooke Boone of Yarmouth, 2024 Class B GS State ChampionKaden Theriault Fort Kent MPA GSKaden Theriault of Fort Kent, 2024 Class B GS State ChampionOn a windy day at Black Mountain, Yarmouth's Brooke Boone won the 2024 Maine Principals Association State Class B Giant Slalom Championship. Boone had runs of 51:65 and 48:57 for a two-run total of 1:40.22. Coming in second place was Mountain Valley's Jaden Boulanger with runs of 52.61 and 48.39, giving her a total time of 1:41.00. In the final podium position was Breezy Quimby of Rangeley Lakes, who had runs of 54.20 and 49.79 and a combined time of 1:43.99.  In the boys race, with the Black Mountain wind showing its full force, Kaden Theriault led a field of 85 skiers to capture the 2024 Maine Principals Association's Class B Giant Slalom Championship. The Fort Kent Warrior had runs of 48.83 and 43.80 for a combined time of 1:32.63 to take home the gold. Cape Elizabeth skiers took the other two poidium positions, with Logan Schwartz having runs of 48.71 and 44.24 for a 1:32.95 combined time. Teammate Keegan Lathrop's runs of 51.21 and 45.92 gave him a combined time of 1:37.13.  Racing continues at Black Mountain with the Class B Slalom races, beginning at 9:00 am on Thursday.  Race photos available at rvg photos logo small     RESULTS  |  ALEC SALISBURY PHOTO GALLERY