Shapiro and Lathrop win Class A Giant Slalom


Alex Shapiro of Falmouth and Devon Lathrop of Cape Elizabeth are the 2016 Class A Giant Slalom State Champions.  Shapiro had a combined time of 1:43.39 and Lathrop's combined time was 1:37.72.  Brooke Lever of Edward Little and Krysia Lesniak of Falmouth finished 2nd and 3rd place respectfully.  Axel Lindsay of Greely and Ryland VanDecker of Oxford Hills finished 2nd and 3rd respectfully for the boys.  Team scores are not yet available.  The competition concludes on Thursday with the slalom races.  RESULTS  |  BREWSTER BURNS PHOTOS