Tyler and Lathrop win Class B Slalom

Cape Elizabeth boys and Fort Kent/Maranacook lead after day 1TYLER ABBIE class b slalom john bapstLATHROP KILLIAN class b slalom cape elizabeth

Day 1 of the 2019 MPA Class B Alpine State Championships were held today at Black Mountain of Maine.  Killian Lathrop of Cape Elizabeth is the 2019 Class B Slalom State Champion.  His winning combined time was 1:24.55.  Jacob Roy of Wisdom was the runner-up in a close finish (1:24.69).  Robbie McKee of Maranacook was third with a time of 1:26.39.  On the girls side, Abbie Tyler of John Bapst is the 2019 Class B Slalom State Champion.  Her winning combined time was 1:34.52.  Abigal Landry of Telstar was the runner-up with a 1:34.68.  Julia Pomeroy of Spruce Mtn was third with a 1:37.11.  The Cape Elizabeth boys and the Fort Kent and Maranacook girls have the lead after day 1.  Day 2 is Thursday with the giant slalom competition.  COMPLETE RESULTS  |  RVG PHOTO GALLERY