McPhedran and Charles win KVAC Freestyle

The Maranacook boys and Mt. Blue girls win KVAC NordicDW5D3694 1DW5D3635 1

Day 2 of the KVAC Nordic Championships took place today at Titcomb Mtn with the freestyle pursuit competition.  Carter McPhedran of Maranacook is the 2019 KVAC Freestyle Champion.  His winning time was 13:13.2.  In second place was Roy Varney of Leavitt (13:14.0) and in third was Gabe Fein of Maranacook (13:15.3).  Emma Charles of Mt. Blue is the 2019 KVAC Freestyle Champion.  Her winning time was 14:46.7.  In second place was Brynne Robbins of Mt. Blue (16:49.1) and in third was Chelsea Seabold of Mt. Blue (16:51.7).  The Maranacook boys and the Mt. Blue girls are the 2019 KVAC Nordic Team Champions.  COMPLETE RESULTS