Featured News:

Tyler and Lathrop win Class B Slalom

Cape Elizabeth boys and Fort Kent/Maranacook lead after day 1...

Black and Maguire win MPA Class A Giant Slalom

mpa logoMt. Blue girls and Falmouth boys have the lead

Day 1 of the MPA Class A Alpine State Championships were...

Black and Maguire win MPA Class A Slalom

mpa logoFalmouth boys and Edward Little girls win Class A Alpine...

Bartol and Skillings win Class B Freestyle

Maranacook boys and Yarmouth girls win Class B NordicYarmouth


Walker and Charles win Class A Freestyle

Falmouth Boys and Portland Girls win Class A NordicDW5D5799...

MHSS Latest Announcements                                                                                                                                                         

Cowin and Lathrop win MPA Class B Slalom

The Fort Kent girls and Cape Elizabeth boys win Class B Alpine

Day 2 of the MPA Class B Alpine Championships concluded today at Big Rock in Mars Hill with the slalom competition.  Shelby Cowin of Greenville and Killian Lathrop of Cape Elizabeth are the 2018 Class B Slalom State Champions.  Cowin's combined time of 1:19.52 was 1 second faster than runner-up Margaret Elder of Yarmouth.  Alicia Guimond of Fort Kent was 3rd.  For the boys, Lathrop's combined time of 1:13.76 was almost one second faster than 2nd place.  Jacob Roy of Wisdom and Curtis Gauvin of Mtn. Valley were 2nd and 3rd respectively.  The Fort Kent girls are the 2018 Class B Alpine State Champions.  Despite being down 17 points, they held off a strong showing from Yarmouth by placing 5 skiers in the top 13.  The Cape Elizabeth boys are the 2018 Class B Alpine State Champions.  Cape had four skiers in the top 15 to help claim the team title.  RESULTS

Photo of the Week


Upcoming Events